Building Up my ZJ. Bolts ons and a tune. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Building Up my ZJ. Bolts ons and a tune.

Poison Spyder Ricochet RockersROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 05-17-2013, 11:03 AM   #1
mobilefitt
1998 ZJ 

Building Up my ZJ. Bolts ons and a tune.

I just sold my 335i and I am used to paying an arm and a leg for bolt ons and I know there are some company's that offer good items at decent prices in that circle. I am new to jeep modification but I am the original owner of my 98 4.0. About 120K and I want it to run for ever. Nothing special, 2x4 so only used as a daily driver. That being said, I like to have a little fun working on my ride and adding mpg, horses, and torques.

So far, Spectre universal cold air intake, Dynomax Cat back, Flowmaster High Flow Cat, Accell Super Coil, and E3 plugs. I have Prothane Sway Bar Bushings and end link bushings, front and back, New Shocks (dad had them put it, not sure what brand). New Motor Mounts and Trans Mount from Autozone.

Looking to add....New Alternator, Headers, Injector Upgrade, HID Lighting, and a Tune.