BDS 2" Lift vs. Budget Boost lift - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > BDS 2" Lift vs. Budget Boost lift

Rugged Ridge 8500lb Winch w/ Steel Cable $294.99 Shipped OGreat prices on seating!--Oconee Off-RoadOconee Off-Road Now Offering Zone Off-Road Products!!!

Unread 02-08-2006, 06:56 PM   #1
csi

BDS 2" Lift vs. Budget Boost lift

Hello, sort of a newbie here. I'm a returning Jeep WJ GC owner and member of this site about three years ago, I owned a 99 WJ GC Laredo then and now I'm back with a 02 WJ GC Laredo with 4.0L. My question is what is the better 2" lift to go with, a BDS 2" which includes the taller coils and shocks for around $780.00 installed or Kevins Offroad Ultimate 2.5" Lift Kit for WJs with Rubicon Twin-Tube Shocks for $349.97 plus $260-$325 for an suspension shop to install for a total of $609.97 to $674.97. I've attacked small automotive tasks like oil changes, shocks, breaks, steering stabilizer and sway bars, but never a coil remove and replace like either of these will require.

Please keep in mind, that I will be pulling a 2500# popup camper periodically for weekend outings this summer. I don't have any plans of going any larger than 2". Is any one of these better or worse for towing? Any help is greatly appreciated.
2002 WJ Grand Cherokee Laredo

Last edited by csi; 02-08-2006 at 07:12 PM..
csi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-08-2006, 07:04 PM   #2
SteelBlue_WJ
Web Wheeler