5NINE with bad frame: Dumpster or Donor? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > 5NINE with bad frame: Dumpster or Donor?

New rockridge 4wd sales rep!!!FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueTJ BDS 2" suspension lift!! FINALLY a GREAT 2" l

Unread 01-25-2015, 05:52 PM   #1
98zjteen
1998 ZJ 

5NINE with bad frame: Dumpster or Donor?

The UCA mounts on the frame, along with almost all of the rockers, and a good amount of the rear half of the frame are rusted/gone entirely. It is getting close to becoming unsafe to drive on the road, but the drivetrain is solid.
WHAT WOULD YOU DO? Sell it piece by piece, or find a donor ZJ and drop in the 5NINE goodies? (Keep in mind that I am a broke law student who is limited on time, but not tools or capabilities.)

downloadw.jpg   download.jpg   download2.jpg   downloadh.jpg   downloadm.jpg  

98zjteen is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-25-2015, 05:55 PM   #2
MurdaJs
1996 ZJ 

Find a donor and swap the goodies
Unread 01-25-2015, 06:52 PM   #3
jeeepguy
1998 ZJ 

Piece by piece its worth more. Than donate the skeleton for a tax break

"Great danger lies in the notion that we can reason with evil"
Doug Patton
Quote:
...We use words like honor, code, loyalty. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent defending something. ...I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom that I provide, then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said thank you, and went on your way, Otherwise, I suggest you pick up a weapon, and stand a post...
Quote: