3"sus. + 1.75"spacers??? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > 3"sus. + 1.75"spacers???

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 03-11-2002, 09:43 PM   #1
motox77x

3"sus. + 1.75"spacers???

Hey everybody, I'm new to Jeep Forum and looking for a little advice. I've got a 96 ZJ and I'm looking to lift it. The Pro Comp 3" seems to be the most complete all around package. My queston is, will this be enough clearance to clear 31x10.50s on 15x8s or will I be looking at fender damage. If this isn't tall enough for the 31s, can I run 1.75" coil spacers on top of the 3" suspension w/o any problems??? Any help or experience with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Jeepers!!!

Unread 03-13-2002, 03:45 AM   #2
blah

please...do yourself a favor...steer clear of pro comp lifts. springs sag and shocks blow out within about a years' time. if you want a good complete lift go with rubicon express. their zj kits have everything you need. (rubiconexpress.com). a few things to think about....when you lift a zj over 4 inches, you will need some other modifications, such as: a slip yoke eliminator, and transfer case dropping bracket, as well as a CV drive shafts...about 6-9 hundred there..easily....plus a few odds and ends to get it to drive ok. r.e. 3.5 inch is where it's at. you can fit 31x10.5x15's with that kit. 3.5 inches for well under a grand, with shocks! enjoy your zj, that's what it is there for.
blah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2002, 09:24 PM   #3
titancc