YJ Quick and Easy Mods - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > YJ Quick and Easy Mods

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 05-03-2011, 10:50 PM   #1
mannyzjallday96
1994 YJ Wrangler 

YJ Quick and Easy Mods

Hey guys i'm new to JF and I just bought a YJ:
What are some easy modifications to your YJ that make yours stand out from the rest, make yours THAT much better, and make things a little more practical?

Rules: 1. list the year of your vehicle
2. try to post pictures

much appreciated
Manny

mannyzjallday96 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-03-2011, 11:03 PM   #2
plumber1
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Well it all depends on your budget. One nice thing I did early on was change out the console to a Tuffy. And a place to mount your CB or Radio that keeps it safe.

Now if you if have more of a budget, this is a nicer upgrade.

White Jeep Club #224
plumber1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-03-2011, 11:47 PM   #3
Xpress
1989 YJ Wrangler 

^
Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-04-2011, 01:46 AM   #4
mazyj
1991 YJ Wrangler 

the first thing you can do is take off your track bars and sway bars, they aren't needed on YJ's and it will ride much better
Unread 05-04-2011, 07:48 AM   #5
WakeDoctor
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyzjallday96 View Post
Hey guys i'm new to JF and I just bought a YJ:
What are some easy modifications to your YJ that make yours stand out from the rest, make yours THAT much better, and make things a little more practical?

Rules: 1. list the year of your vehicle