YJ model differences - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > YJ model differences

Save big with ExtremeTerrain.com's Top Spring Mods Sale!Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineJeep Restorations, Mild to Wild! CCOR

Unread 07-14-2002, 04:56 PM   #1
ryan_eyres

YJ model differences

Hi all,
I'm a newbie here, and don't even have a jeep yet. I'm selling my beloved Alfa Romeo http://photos.yahoo.com/ryan_eyres and I'm planning on buying a YJ. I've decided I'd like to get the 4.0 and both hard and softtops. What I would like to know, is what are the model differences and options that are available. I also noticed that there are two types of rollcages on the YJs. I like the one that is bigger, and covers the rear seat area... What year did these start? I just want to get the perfect YJ, and don't want to buy one only to find out that it doesn't have some option that I want. Do I sound crazy yet?
Thanks in advance,
-Ryan Eyres
1992 Alfa Romeo 164S

ryan_eyres is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2002, 06:02 PM   #2
AllanAlxndr

1st, After you get a Wrangler(Jeep), you will learn that it never ends and that it will never be perfect.

The rollcage that you like came on the 92-95 wranglers... You have made an excellent choice with wanting to go with the 4.0L. Get the Hard top. A soft top is cheap enough($300-400) to buy later, as where the hard top will be $1000.
A lot of people will say that the 94-95 are the best years. Not sure of all of the different features, but I am sure someone else will help you out there as to why they are the best.
HTH (Hope that Helps)
If you need anything else, Just give us a post.
Allan

*'90 Wrangler*
*4 Banger*
*6" of lift, (4" suspension, 2" body)*