yj lifts - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > yj lifts

Savvy FOX IFP 4" Lift Shocks in StockSavvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsSavvy Aluminum Gas Tank Skid

Unread 04-10-2013, 08:02 PM   #1
wranglertec

yj lifts

I'm new to the Yj,s. I'm coming from a well built Cherokee. I have read quite a few reviews here and on another Jeep forum. One brand name seems to coming up a lot is Rough county. Thoughts? Almost all were very positive. Also I found a kit online by Zone. Anyone have anything to say about them. Being from a Cherokee my experience is Teraflex, Rustys and Rubicon Express. Thanks.

wranglertec is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-10-2013, 08:11 PM   #2
Anticanman
Follow me

1994 YJ Wrangler 

If all were positive they were paid endorsements.

Keep reading. Welcome to Yj tech.
Unread 04-10-2013, 08:18 PM   #3
Chrisnvegas
Web Wheeler

1992 YJ Wrangler 

Rough Country is cheap.

You get what you pay for.
Unread 04-10-2013, 09:28 PM   #4
Sparrows
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by wranglertec View Post
I'm new to the Yj,s. I'm coming from a well built Cherokee. I have read quite a few reviews here and on another Jeep forum. One brand name seems to coming up a lot is Rough county. Thoughts? Almost all were very positive. Also I found a kit online by Zone. Anyone have anything to say about them. Being from a Cherokee my experience is Teraflex, Rustys and Rubicon Express. Thanks.
RC=
Keep reading here. I bet for every one good review you find at least 20 bad ones. I know two YJ guys with them personally, one 4" lift has sagged to 3" and rides like sh*t and the other has sagged to a hair more than 2" and rides even worse. Save your money.