YJ Lift CSC or SOC What do I do? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > YJ Lift CSC or SOC What do I do?

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 08-13-2012, 11:46 PM   #1
YJNerd
1995 YJ Wrangler 

YJ Lift CSC or SOC What do I do?

Hello fellow jeep enthusiasts, Newbie here to owning a jeep. I recently purchased a 1995 YJ with 154k no rust and has never seen the dirt, Itís been pretty much street driven its whole life, stock with a body lift, and new bumpers. Hard top has never been off as well.
You will all probably laugh but I purchased it for 5k. After reading these forums I see that people purchased these for a lot cheaper. Go ahead tease me.
So before I get burned by buying the wrong gear I have turned to you experts for advice.
CSC or SOC?
5" Coil Spring Conversion (CSC) Suspension System or (SOC) Rubicon Express 5.5Ē Spring Over Conversion Suspension System. I almost purchased the CSC conversion until I read several threads saying that CSC by Pro Comp is crap? What about Black Diamonds CSC?
Hereís my issue I have two options, this vehicle rides like a brick on the street over speed bumps feels like an unforgiving leaf suspension.
Option 1
I want a smooth street experience when darting around town. So how do I accomplish that? One thread mentioned to remove the track bars? Will that give me a smooth ride on the street?
Option 2
Lift with a new suspension upgrade but what do I used?
I guess the only reason I want springs is for looks I hate the way leafís look but if everyone is using them for off-roading then maybe thatís where I need to go.