What's a good suspension lift for a '95 YJ? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > What's a good suspension lift for a '95 YJ?

JK Front Lower Adjustable Control Arms!QTP Low Profile Cutouts Now @ MarylandSpeed- Free ShippingOPTIC ARMOR WINDOWS all sale now !!!!!!!!

Unread 11-26-2001, 01:24 PM   #1
bobznew

What's a good suspension lift for a '95 YJ?

Hello all! I'm new to the Jeep world; just purchased a '95 YJ. I'm looking to put a suspension lift on it, about 3-4" probably. I was wandering if anyone could give me the names of some good suspension lifts that I might look into getting. Thanx much, and good wheelin'.

Unread 11-26-2001, 07:04 PM   #2
osburn
1995 YJ Wrangler 

You can't lose with the RE Extreme Duty 4.5" lift.
osburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2001, 07:05 PM   #3
Newfie

Superlift, ProComp, Old Man Emu, Rubicon Express, BDS... The list goes on and on...
Unread 11-26-2001, 07:26 PM   #4
CR Perry

After looking at all the available YJ lifts I determined that the Rubicon Express 4.5" Extreme Duty was the most bang for the buck without going SOA. I'm very happy with it.
Unread 11-26-2001, 09:56 PM   #5
jeffy
1992 YJ Wrangler 

Pro Comp good?!? That's got to be one of the worst liked lifts for YJ's. I'd go RE or else piece together your own "kit" with some custom made leafs and other odds and ends. Requires more work on your part though. RE's extreme Duty is a good choice though. Don't get the standard duty since it's just a Pro-Comp and rides just as hard.
Unread 11-27-2001, 02:01 AM   #6
runovru