what is the cheapest/easiest v8 swap?? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > what is the cheapest/easiest v8 swap??

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineNEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WDSPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!

View Poll Results: im a newb but most ppl seem to run 302/350s
chevy 350 carbed 18 60.00%
ford 302 carbed 0 0%
chevy 350 fuel inj 6 20.00%
ford 302 efi? 6 20.00%
Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll

Unread 10-18-2013, 02:10 PM   #16
SeanB95YJ
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by superj View Post
Ford engine, ford trans, for tcase. Ford is driver side drop on 4x4 so axles won't need swapping
that is true... but re: GM transplants, full size GM trucks after 88 or 89 (whenever it is they went to IFS) also have the transfer case drop to the driver side. So don't let that be your sole decision maker

my NP241 drops in the right spot - I pulled it from a 93 or 94 Silverado 2500 pickup

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][COLOR="Blue"]Sean B. - Schenectady, NY - 95 YJ, 350/700r4/NP241, JB Shorty SYE, 8.8 rear, 2" BDS, 1" homebrew shackles, Daystar 1" BL, TJ flares, 35x12.50 General Grabber AT2 on 15x10 Bart D-Truckers, Polyshield polycarbonate windshield, HD over/under crossover steering
[/COLOR] [COLOR="Red"]swap/build thread: [url]http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/after-almost-4-years-finally-my-own-build-swap-thread-1542284/[/url][/COLOR][/FONT]
SeanB95YJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-18-2013, 06:19 PM   #17
SunDevilJeeper
1992 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryder44 View Post