Weird but True - Help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Weird but True - Help

Jeep Wrangler Wheel Bearing & Hub - FrontJeep Grand Cherokee Window RegulatorComponent speaker deal for your dash - NalinMFG

Unread 05-05-2010, 11:46 PM   #1
jazzyct
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Weird but True - Help

Hi All,

I'm a noob...so please help.

Brought my 95 YJ to Town Fair Tire to put some new tires on new rims. My stock rims were 205/75R15. The tires that went onto my new rims were 235/75R15. Jeep looked great when I went to pick it up after hours..I went to start the car up...the electricals went on..but no start. I did notice that I didn't get the door buzz like I normally do. I did try to keep turning they key but dash electronics never really died. Headlights/breaklights turned on. I tried a jumpstart kit but nothing. The only time that I saw no dashboard activity is when I put the ignition key into aux mode.

BTW..they did test drive my Jeep because the mileage was more than when I dropped it off.

Any idea what this is?? I don't feel like reeming out some guy at Townfair tomorrow for no reason if its normal wear and tear.

Thanks in advance!

Jeff the Noob

jazzyct is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-06-2010, 06:01 AM   #2
ROADDOG516
1993 YJ Wrangler