Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ - Page 7 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ

Black Friday Sale - Deep Discounts from ExtremeTerrain.com6th Annual, Beat Your Wife to the Credit Card Sale!FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome Effect

Unread 02-16-2013, 09:15 PM   #91
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

I'm lookin into it.

What about a late 70's blazer for a donor? I'm not for sure about the axles and stuff just got off phone with dude and the price is right "$700" He said it has transfer case with hi and lo 4x4 and hi and lo for 2wd. Never heard of it so I thought I'd post it up here.

vdubbles24 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-16-2013, 09:43 PM   #92
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Thought about upgrading to this as well. Will it work with nutter job? My be a silly question.

http://crtperformance.com/html/jeep_hei_s.html

Thanks
Unread 02-16-2013, 09:46 PM   #93
pete1991YJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

He probably "twin-sticked" an NP205 case. You can make almost anything work with a jeep. With enough time and money (welding and a machine lathe). For drivetrain parts its probably better to avoid tho - not much will swap easily between a chevy and a jeep. Usually ford stuff is the way to go. Easier and cheaper. Except for engines and transmissions from chevys - those are a popular swap.
Unread 02-16-2013, 09:47 PM   #94
pete1991YJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Yep that distributor is what you want on a nuttered 258 motor.
Unread 02-16-2013, 09:50 PM   #95
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Pete you the man you have had all the best answers so far, my wife would prolly love to talk to you. Lol!