Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ

Light up the holidays with LED lights from JeepHutIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRuffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!

Unread 02-09-2013, 10:24 PM   #61
87TPIYJ
1987 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by wcorp87370
Guys, what about a change of steering gear box from factory to 98-99 dodge durango steering gear box(more robust kind). Worked for me on my 96 YJ with 33s on it. Now it drives like like on rail tracks. My mod cost 170 for durango steering box from Pepboys and 150 install in the same shop. 35 to reflush the system. There was a core charge of 120 but was waived after install. Remember to order the part before install. This way you will not have issues with slightly diferent gear boxes and core refund..
That swap sounds like it could be a great upgrade. I am going to look into it. Just curious though where did you find a 96 YJ?

Unread 02-09-2013, 10:31 PM   #62
PA_YJ19
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdubbles24

Jb kit installed, how's it look? Drove it about 15 miles. WOW what a difference. Made new drag link as well. Heading to alignment shop Monday morning.

Does it look safer, better?

Ordered new carb today. Should be here 14th or 15th MC dude off eBay. I've heard nothing but good about them so I'll give it a shot.

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.com/viewi...id=65085728889
Lookin good, ur steering has got to b feelin better now. Ur angles r way better now, u should b good to go.
PA_YJ19 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-11-2013, 11:44 AM   #63
Flajeeper1
1987 YJ Wrangler