Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ - Page 13 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ

Spiderwebshade @ JeepHut.comTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15”/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaSavvy Billet LED Tail Lights

Unread 03-30-2013, 09:23 AM   #181
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

I bought the relay needed for LEDs and nothing. So I pulled both relays under dash, polished up spades on them. Put em back in now everything works fine. My front side marker lights never worked and now they do. I don't get it lol

vdubbles24 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-30-2013, 07:40 PM   #182
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Picked up LED plate bolts at autozone. Now I'm legal. Found some 2 1/4 side marker lights "red" for rear. That be next.

Been thinking about a TJ grill swap with round LED turn signals. Anyone done it?
Unread 04-01-2013, 06:34 PM   #183
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Now I got fancy lights I have another problem.

Getting a hazy smoke in cab, had window open and it got all smoky. A bit of a oil smell. What to do?
Unread 04-02-2013, 06:07 PM   #184
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Maybe someone will respond to this!

I need a lil guidance please. I've read the term "stretched" and "reverse shackle". I've tried the search. Maybe I'm not narrowing it down. I can ever get close to what I'm wanting to know.

I posted I have swaggy springs. Been thinkin about bastard pack, but what's the stretch, were or how does it come into play? Same with the reverse shackle that eliminate the "fangs" up front?

Stock axles, SOA, 35-12.50-15 is current set up.

Thanks
Unread 04-02-2013, 06:26 PM   #185
Yarz
1990 YJ Wrangler