Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ - Page 12 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Total newbie, bought first jeep Feb 2013. 1990 YJ

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Aluminum BumpersThe RuffStuff "I can't go to EJS" Sale!

Unread 03-20-2013, 07:57 PM   #166
pete1991YJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Nah the alt bracket and the AC bracket is the same for all models. The AC was never a factory option, it was always dealer installed. So you might run into some "interesting" stuff, or maybe not. Its pretty similar to some aftermarket units you might have found in a JC Whitney catalog.

Somewhere on this site is another guy who was carrying his kayaks on top with the top off. They were tied down between the roll bar and windshield. I've moved a couch that way once -- anytime you're wondering where to put something, just throw it on top! its the only place on a jeep that has any room!

Take a look in this thread: http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f59/l...c-area-1019457

pete1991YJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-20-2013, 08:46 PM   #167
vdubbles24
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Looked through a good portion of thread. Kinda sucks, makes me want nicer weather worst now!!!

Quick question though.

I've noticed my yj has a lil swag to springs. Been lookin at replacing them with some 4" springs. Now I need some advice.

1. What's best ones for the $$$ it's a dd and light trail kinda jeep, keep in mind.

2. What kinda work am I lookin at with the SOA lift I currently have?

3. What is the "bastard" S10 springs, I've read about on here often?
vdubbles24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-20-2013, 09:13 PM   #168
pete1991YJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdubbles24 View Post