tires - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > tires

Huge Soft top SaleAdvance Adapters SYE KitsCurrie Antirock, Currectlync & Lift Kits on Sale!

Unread 02-28-2002, 03:50 AM   #1
collegewheeling

tires

i was just wondering if i could fit 31x11.50 with out a lift on a 94yj. I know it would be useless off road, however it will only not be lifted for a few weeks. cash flow permitting. And i can get a great deal on these tires now. Any suggestions?

collegewheeling is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-28-2002, 06:10 AM   #2
dartboy

I'm no expert but from what I had read here, they will fit but you will get lots of fender flare rubbing. Probably damage the fender flares some. But if you are lifting it soon anyway, buy them. You can always put them on later or put them on now and avoid serious off roading.
dartboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-28-2002, 09:01 AM   #3
bobznew

For the time being, they ought to work okay, as long as you don't plan on doing much flex. I would think they would rub with any flex at all.
Unread 02-28-2002, 09:11 AM   #4
SBall

Yes, they will fit. In fact, I just saw a jeep with 31's on my walk over from my parking garage. He had no lift and had these tires on the stock 15x7 rims. Of course, he had almost no clearance. If you are careful and drive very slowly over bumps or potholes, you might not tear up your flares.
Unread 02-28-2002, 11:56 AM   #5
Don Tibbetts