JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   YJ Wrangler Technical Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/)
-   -   Teraflex shackle problem!! HELP!!! (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/teraflex-shackle-problem-help-1531432/)

nesdoly 06-02-2013 02:49 PM

Teraflex shackle problem!! HELP!!!

1 Attachment(s)
Hey all! I've been building my Joop for 7 years and finally insured it yesterday (build thread to follow) however, I was driving through an intersection on the way to church this morning and heard a thud in the rear. Figured its a jeep and after such a long hibernation things will just settle. Got home and saw this. Help!!!?

crackedcornish 06-02-2013 02:59 PM

Hmmm...inverted revolver. jack up the rear of the Jeep using the frame until the tire comes up off the ground, and try to flip it back the way it belongs

nesdoly 06-02-2013 03:04 PM

So the closed part of the v should be to the back?

nesdoly 06-02-2013 03:11 PM

1 Attachment(s)
This is jacked up off the ground. Are they on wrong?

crackedcornish 06-02-2013 03:13 PM

actually no... I just had a brain fart :o

what springs are you using, they look long

fratis 06-02-2013 03:14 PM

How is that possibly going to work in the opposite orientation? Its not inverted.

nesdoly 06-02-2013 03:25 PM

Springs apparently came out of a Cherokee (lift kit)? It was probably 5 years ago. Would stock Cherokee springs be too long?

flcracker 06-02-2013 03:59 PM

Silly question but what does the other side look like??

nesdoly 06-02-2013 04:20 PM

2 Attachment(s)
The other side.

Louie4 06-02-2013 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nesdoly (Post 15510766)
Springs apparently came out of a Cherokee (lift kit)? It was probably 5 years ago. Would stock Cherokee springs be too long?

Yes. Most guys use them when stretching the wheel base.

redneck23ms 06-02-2013 05:23 PM