Suspension and Carb problems HELP!! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Suspension and Carb problems HELP!!

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 07-23-2013, 06:41 PM   #1
TheWagoneer

Suspension and Carb problems HELP!!

Ok so I'm new here and im new to wranglers and i need some help.

I bought a 1990 YJ I6 5 speed today ine nice shape except its been modded a bit and i want to go back to stock the best i can with the suspension because Im not going mudding or rock climbing anytime soon and id perfer it be more daily driver friendly. so heres my issues.

It has been SOA swapped and i want to go back to SUA due to the wondering steering and bumpsteer and becasue ive got a special plan for this thing that i will reveal later.
I have no idea how to undo it, it looks like all stock stuff except the shocks and steering dampener which I'll replace with something oem size but maybe a bit more durable than oem. So can i just unbolt the axles (leaving them in place as they sit. Unbolt the springs and pull the springs out and just lay them back on top and be good to go after its all bolted back up or do i need to index everything somehow? Does anyone have some detailed pictures of how it should look afterwards when its done?

Next: