sticky throttle - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > sticky throttle

GEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 12-17-2001, 07:44 PM   #1
Atropine
2000 TJ Wrangler 

sticky throttle

I just finished putting the funnel type air intake on and I noticed that the throttle sticks a bit when I push it in, not enough to cause me concern, it just feels as though I push it in and it wants to go in further. When I let off it comes back out like normal. I'm a network engineer so I'll tell you EVERYTHING I did, instead of making you try to figure it out. I pulled out the whole airbox and put on the intake tube, took some finesse cuz it wasnt the right angle. ***I used the rubber tubes (PCV,etc) that came with it which are smaller in diameter than the originals. This is the only thing that I can think of that would affect this. Maybe vacuum differences??? I dont know how this whole vaccuum system works. It wasnt sticking when I disconnected them. Any info would help.

04' Dodge Ram

"Jeep mechanic wanted: must be able to put square peg in round hole"
Atropine is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-17-2001, 09:42 PM   #2
Atropine
2000 TJ Wrangler 

after closer inspection the throttle is creating a strong vaccuum. When I give it gas its sucking air in through the intake. This is what it is supposed to do isnt it? It shouldnt affect my throttle though should it? when I let off the throttle it sucks the throttle closed.
04' Dodge Ram

Unread 12-18-2001, 09:28 PM   #3
osburn
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Wait here, I'll go get some help!
osburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-18-2001, 09:52 PM   #4