shackles turned inward with new lift - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > shackles turned inward with new lift

New jk doors from steinjagerEliminate Hood Flutter!!!FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome Effect

Unread 09-02-2011, 10:00 PM   #31
Tom95YJ
[] Eye'd Jeep Connoisseur

1999 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by stratostix View Post
No offence taken. We live and we learn. This is a toy for me. I like learning the mechanics of a car on it. I havent even ever wheeled. I have no wheeling experience to build on. I dont know what I want yet. So i'm going super basic for now. Then when i'm good and ready I'll go out on trails and see what I really need/want to modify. The RC lift is a way for me to get started. Like I said. Live and learn.

Since your in maryland I would look into joining Baltimore 4 Wheelers, or Maryland Rock Raiders. They are both good clubs that are open to newbies they only go wheeling at legal venues also . They have monthly trail rides if you want to learn

Unread 09-02-2011, 10:13 PM   #32
stratostix
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom95YJ View Post
Since your in maryland I would look into joining Baltimore 4 Wheelers, or Maryland Rock Raiders. They are both good clubs that are open to newbies they only go wheeling at legal venues also . They have monthly trail rides if you want to learn
I'll definitely do that once the rig is ready. Probably by next summer. Thx for the info!
stratostix is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2011, 02:05 AM   #33
JOExFROMxNY
1988 YJ Wrangler 

Now we can see what you were talking about:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
JOExFROMxNY is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2011, 02:15 AM   #34
JOExFROMxNY