Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

Rough Country New and improved!!!!!

290K views 3K replies 592 participants last post by  jeepyj13 
#1 ·
Alright I started this post so I can get a feel of what you guys think about our YJ kits, I know that in the past we had leaf spring problems but we have gone to a different manufacturer and they are giving us a much better quality spring. Let me hear the good, the bad, the ugly. I want to be the link that will let us know what the YJ community thinks we could improve and what you want in a kit.

Feel Free to email me at ans@roughcounty.com or rchase@roughcountry.com:thumbsup:

#3 ·
Exactly i bought the 2 inch springs for the front of my yj and here we are not even a year later and there back to stock form. COMPLETELY FLAT! Jeep sags forward (alot) because i have 2.5 inch pro comps in the rear and they held up 10 times better.

#4 ·
I have no hands on experience, have never ridden in a RC lifted YJ, have never touched your product..ect...

This is what i know about your product from months of reading on just about every 4x4 site imaginable, you either get a good lift or a bad lift. The springs will either sag quickly (12-24 months), or they will last just as long as any other lift. And the main thing i read over and over is the ride quality is pretty rough.

Honestly i could care less about the ride quality of a $450 4" lift, as long as it lasts for a decent amount of time.

I will end this with a reiteration, i have no hands on experience with your product, and i have only what i read about it.

#5 ·
I have a 4" kit on my yj and while i wont complain about the ride even though it is a little rough, Mine has noticably sagged. My 32's are hitting the fender flares way before i'm at full flex.

#6 ·