Roll Over Valve? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Roll Over Valve?

Introducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 01-10-2013, 05:55 AM   #1
qlfarm
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Roll Over Valve?

My YJ still stinks like gas (I have been fighting this for two years now). I have replaced the carb, charcoal canister, fuel lines, vac lines, dropped the tank and untold other "ideas" that I had to stop the smell. None of them worked. I am tired of my garage stinking of gas and my wife wants to ban the YJ to the barn.

In order to keep my beloved mistress where I can keep a watchful eye on her and keep the rodents from living in her.

I want to eliminate the roll over valve (whatever the thing is called on the passengerís side rear). I have looked for new ones and haven't had any luck.

If memory serves me right there are two vac lines from the fuel tank that lead to this thing. Can I simply connect the two lines together and eliminate this contraption?

See ya,

Skip

qlfarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-10-2013, 06:34 AM   #2
Louie4
Powah Injanir

1993 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by qlfarm View Post
My YJ still stinks like gas (I have been fighting this for two years now). I have replaced the carb, charcoal canister, fuel lines, vac lines, dropped the tank and untold other "ideas" that I had to stop the smell. None of them worked. I am tired of my garage stinking of gas and my wife wants to ban the YJ to the barn.

In order to keep my beloved mistress where I can keep a watchful eye on her and keep the rodents from living in her.