Question on Pit Bull tires? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Question on Pit Bull tires?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 05-20-2010, 06:22 PM   #16
Bigboyky
1995 YJ Wrangler 

That's my White YJ in the pics above. When I got my tires mounted they said I could air down to 3 o 4psi. I don't have beadlocks and thought they were crazy. I did go to 8psi with no problems. The sidewalls are about .5" thick so they'll hold you up. I've been doing this for close to 30 years and these are by far the best tires I've ran. On road they seem to be holding up well, not alot of road noise. They are about like a BFG MT, if that helps. Not as bad as a TSL Swamper. The 35's measure out at 35.5. And as far as fitting with 4" suspension & 2" body you shouldn't have to cut anything. I have the 4" but no body lift and had to trim somemore of the rear fender. I also have the 15x10's but with 3.5" backspacing and have no issues with spring rub. Hope this helps ya out.

1995 4.0l, 5spd., 4:88's, ARB's F/R, 4"RC lift, homebrew bumpers & tire carrier, homebrew gas tank skid, lined inside, Cobra cb, smitty winch, 130w & 55w Hella lights

Envy our past, Fear our future Go Cats!

Take a look at our club
www.torcoffroad.com & here on JF
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f163/brand-new-ky-offroad-club-678937/
Bigboyky is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-20-2010, 06:27 PM   #17
Jeeper_YJ

Thanks for the post. It helps. I also have 15x10 but have to check. I might have 3.75 back space. They look like a nice tire though. What is the max psi? What psi are you running on the road?

Thanks