Need help with suspension shift - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Need help with suspension shift

Bill Baird Motorsports DIY parts - NalinMFG.comFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 05-01-2014, 10:59 AM   #1
DessertRatt07
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Need help with suspension shift

Newbie here. Hope this is where I"m supposed to add or ask regarding the current subject. 91 Wrangler 4.0L with recently installed ProComp 2.5" lift and now my front axle shifted left (to driver side) about 2 inches. I've seen another thread where people are saying to remove the front track Bar and this will do it. My YJ is basically stock except for the lift I mentioned. This thread however, advises to install a track bar relocation kit. Anybody experience this and what are my options? Thanks in advance!

DessertRatt07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2014, 03:34 PM   #2
miceanic
1990 XJ Cherokee 

I would ask in the YJ forum here http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/ since you have a YJ with leaf springs front and rear removing the track bar wont be that big of a deal. With the XJ the coil springs allow the front end to dip a lot easier in turns. Leaf springs are a lot stiffer therefore don't allow the front end to dip as much. My buddy took both track bars off his YJ and has no problems with it, I would take off your track bar and drive around the block to see how it feels and if the wheels realign themselves or not. If you want to keep the track bar I would get an adjustable one rather than the relocation bracket.
miceanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2014, 08:55 AM   #3
DessertRatt07
1991 YJ Wrangler