My New 1995 YJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > My New 1995 YJ

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsDisc Brake Kits from ECGS

Unread 12-24-2008, 10:34 PM   #1
HanksRide
Web Wheeler

1995 YJ Wrangler 

My New 1995 YJ

This is my first Jeep, 1995 YJ with 3" suspension lift and 31x10.50's. I believe that it has all stock gears 307, with 4.0L 5-speed manual transmission. I will be using it daily to drive to work (20 miles one way) when it is not in my shop being worked on. I am new to the whole jeep mod program. Right now it seems to be in perfect working order, runs and drives great. What is the first thing I should be thinking of to get the RPMs up a little and also to make it so that I don't break the first time out. I don't understand much about things I can do to improve the flex, suspension tougness, off road handling while still maintaining something my wife can drive on the road occasionally. Any advice for a newby would be appreciated.

Also, how do I add pics to my post?? Can't seem to find the add button.

HanksRide is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-24-2008, 10:45 PM   #2
provinT13
1999 TJ Wrangler 

Just go easy on the skinney pedal and you wont break it. You have to be a member for 30 days and have a certain number of posts, but if you put the image tags around them, someone can quote your post and the pics will show up in their post. By getting the rpm's up i'm guessing you mean more horsepower? If thats the case just get a tune up, new cap, plugs, wires, rotor and air filter. If it's already lifted i'd start to armor it up.

94 YJ Build

99 TJ Build
provinT13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-24-2008, 11:02 PM   #3
HanksRide
Web Wheeler

1995 YJ Wrangler