iPad install in yj dash, first ever - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > iPad install in yj dash, first ever

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineNEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!!

Unread 01-17-2013, 06:00 PM   #16
Radiohead1231
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Lol. Adds 12 actually. I suppose if enough people were interested i could market them. Unfortunately they wouldnt be real cheap due to the amount of work and materials in them, most shops are doing these for around 600-800$ which i think is a little insane, but at the same time very worth it for what you get out if it. I could do it way cheaper than that however. Im a custom audio installer but currently not working as im looking to start my own thing so i have nothing but time right now lol.

Radiohead1231 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-17-2013, 06:34 PM   #17
CBinDC
1989 YJ Wrangler 

I have a custom dash with my gauges off to the side like yours. An iPad mini would be sweet where I head unit currently is. Personally, I like the angled view but a flat setup might be better. Sometimes things can look overly customized. I'd be interested to see another version.
CBinDC is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-17-2013, 07:13 PM   #18
deliriousnomad
1995 YJ Wrangler 

ambitious.... but I'd rather just mount my iPhone below the gauges and have the same results... I can't believe people would pay $600-800 for that. but hey to each thier own.
Unread 01-17-2013, 07:26 PM   #19
CBinDC
1989 YJ Wrangler