Installing Dana 60's on my YJ? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Installing Dana 60's on my YJ?

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 05-26-2005, 09:53 PM   #1
Umm...

Installing Dana 60's on my YJ?

This guy said he would sell me his pickup with Dana 60's and 4.10 gears among other off-road mods, and I told him I would prolly strip the truck for goodies for my Jeep. He didn't seem to care but he said I might have to cut the D60's to get them to fit on my Jeep. I don't really know whats involved in an axle change, or how I go about getting the 4.10 into my Jeep, I'm pretty new at this, so I wanted to know if this was a good idea. So here are my questions, any help is appreciated!

Are the D60's bolt in parts for my stock yj?

If not, and I do end up having to "cut" the axles, I'm not clear on how you would do this, since you'd have to like cut it in the middle or something?

Are Dana 60's harder for my Jeep to turn compared to the stock 30/35 setup? I.e. are they ganna make my M.P.G go down/ make on-road handling worse? This Jeep is 95% DD for now.

Thanks!

Last edited by Umm...; 05-27-2005 at 12:44 AM..
Umm... is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-27-2005, 07:11 AM   #2
sjlplat