how to remove soft top - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > how to remove soft top

Rampage Bowless Soft Top Oconee offroadAlloy USA Still AvailableAdvance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 02-23-2002, 06:00 PM   #1
slenderjoe

how to remove soft top

Hi,
I just bought a 1995 Jeep Wrangler and it is really cute being it is already raised, big tires, and new rims. It is also a soft top which I did want but now do not know how to take off. I do not know how to take off the windows from the half doors either. Does anyone know off a website that could help me out or just post instructions.
Feel free to email me or just make fun of me. I know I am new to the jeep world.
Thanks
I also need help on how to remove the windows from the half doors.

Wieand intake
GM Turbo Hydra-Matic 350 Tranny
New Process 207 C2 Transfer Case
4" body lift; helper leafs in rear
38" tires
slenderjoe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-23-2002, 08:59 PM   #2
MusicMaverick
2014 JK Wrangler 

Don't feel bad, it took me a while too when I first got mine last fall. It takes some time putting it down and back up. Once you get the hang of it you should be able to do it in 5 minutes or so. ok so here we go:

First the have doors:

1. Toward the front, there should be one snap, unsnap it, and grab either end from the bottom, pull it out and down to unhook the plastic strip from the rail.

2. once that is done, simply lift it off the half doors pulling it out of the three holes.

Now for the top:

1. Unzip and remove the side windows.
2. Unzip the rear window and your choice either unzip the horizontal zipper on top to remove the window, or just roll it up and use the 2 straps to hang it up.