have a leaky transfer case by the trans. will i blow the case if i run out of fluid? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > have a leaky transfer case by the trans. will i blow the case if i run out of fluid?

New Vendor - ARTEC Industries Battery MountsDana 30 Truss for your TJ, LJ, ZJ, and XJIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 05-08-2010, 05:36 AM   #16
trucknut
1994 YJ Wrangler 

ahh the impossible to stop leaking Tcase.... i overfill mine every 7 days... i call it the YJ's bladder cause it marks its territory where ever it goes... the Exxon Valdez has nothing on my rolling environmental disaster!

I have been running it this way for 2 years now... keep it topped up and you should be fine

My Save the YJ from the junkyard project...
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/my-94-rebuild-thread-747404/

2001 Toyota Tundra TRD
trucknut is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-08-2010, 06:03 AM   #17
Area.3.Fiftyone
1996 ZJ 

Uh, why not just drop the transfer case and change the seal?

Unread 05-08-2010, 06:39 AM   #18
vicker
1990 YJ Wrangler 

no its a autotrans but i know its the tcase because i havent checked the dipsyick and i havent lost anything from the autotrans but i lost a lot of fluid. must be tcase
vicker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-08-2010, 09:06 AM   #19
trucknut
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by IronMaiden View Post
Uh, why not just drop the transfer case and change the seal?