hard top repair? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > hard top repair?

The NEW Revolution Gear and Axle from 4LowParts.comTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 02-16-2012, 09:06 PM   #1
k-bar
1995 YJ Wrangler 

hard top repair?

Ok so looking at buying this top. the guy is asking 100 bucks for it both rear corners need repair, and then there is a crack on the right rear hinge for the window. Other then the rest of the top it is sound. I have some experience in fiber glass, but I have never done any repairs. Does anyone have any experience in this, is this top repairable, how hard is it if so, etc, etc??

k-bar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2012, 09:09 PM   #2
superj
1987 YJ Wrangler 

i cannot see your picture but check your for sale thread, about the sound bar.
Unread 02-16-2012, 10:01 PM   #3
Cassafrass
2000 WJ 

I didn't have experience with fiberglass. And it was a HUGE PITA. I would never, ever want to do it again. The top looked no better when we got done than when we started. If you have experience though I can't imagine it being too awfully hard for you. I've seen people do it and it come out flawless, not my forte however.

Make sure to make a write-up if you do.
Cassafrass is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2012, 10:05 PM   #4
superj
1987 YJ Wrangler 

Wow, now that I am off work and on another computer, I can see the pics. I would pass on that sucker. It is tore up!!
Unread 02-17-2012, 06:42 AM   #5
Berniebikes
1988 YJ Wrangler