Ford Taurus engine fan change questions. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Ford Taurus engine fan change questions.

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 09-30-2011, 01:39 AM   #1
alva_street
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Ford Taurus engine fan change questions.

Hi all,

I have been reading about people changing the engine fan for a Ford Taurus. I have a few questions (sorry I'm a newbie and might seem basic to most):
Does the fan effect the ac, does it make it any colder? Will it even fit into a 4l YJ with aircon? Apart from the fan what other parts do I need, do I need to change anything to run it?

I have moved to the UAE where it is like living on the sun, but my Jeep is from Japan so the aircon isn't really up to the heat. I have been toying with the idea of trying to do this myself but I'm worry I might do something wrong so friendly garage down the road hopefully can help.

Thanks in advance.

alva_street is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-30-2011, 02:01 AM   #2
Xpress
1989 YJ Wrangler 

The air conditioning radiator should be completely out of the way of the fan. The pump won't interfere with it either.

You see how big the fan shroud is? It fits in there and frees up more room. And no it shouldn't affect the AC at all, should run like normal. It should free up some horsepower that is sucked away from the clutch fan, and it should quiet the engine up too.
-2004 Kawasaki KLR650 sunny day driver
[QUOTE=mudsweatNgearz;21162729]Leave em off and weld an I beam on. Bumperetts just scream homo.[/QUOTE]