First Jeep...95 Wrangler YJ and I'm looking for tips... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > First Jeep...95 Wrangler YJ and I'm looking for tips...

Artec Flash Sale - 15% off and Free Shipping over $300Rugged Ridge Bumpers, Winches, Performance from CCOR!JK Front Axle Truss

Unread 04-11-2010, 09:30 PM   #1
rcincorporated
2004 TJ Wrangler 

First Jeep...95 Wrangler YJ and I'm looking for tips...

Looking for tips, guidance, advice..... Always wanted a jeep...now I have one and don't know where to start. I'm a mechanical novice and really need things dumbified and broken down for me.

rcincorporated is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-11-2010, 09:32 PM   #2
aontkos
1994 YJ Wrangler 

If you want to wheel with it, make sure you get a Posi-Lok for the front end.
aontkos is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-11-2010, 09:32 PM   #3
hondacr21
1995 YJ Wrangler 

anything particular you are wanting to know?
1995 Sahara, Borla header, Rear stretch 103" wheelbase, Sniper Fab Comp Corners with 3" flare, SOA with .75" SL, 2 1/2" Rancho lift on 37"s MTR's on 15x8 eagle alloys. JB4x4 steering bracket, M.O.R.E., 8.8 with limited slip and 4.10's, AA SYE, modified XJ front driveshaft, Superwinch EPi 9.0, homemade boatsides, 6 point cage.
hondacr21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-11-2010, 09:32 PM   #4
Unii
1995 YJ Wrangler 

search search search... welcome
Unii is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-11-2010, 09:50 PM   #5
91BoD
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Did you steal my jeep? haha

1st get a lift and ditch the huge shackles, they just mess up everything. What's the eye to eye measurement of those? I'm currently saving my pennies for a good lift.