First Build 1991 Renegade to NORMAL YJ. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > First Build 1991 Renegade to NORMAL YJ.

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueBlack Friday SALE! Up to 20% off at Diode Dynamics!Metalcloak's Black Friday & Small Business Saturday Sa

Unread 01-11-2012, 11:11 PM   #1
ParkerJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

First Build 1991 Renegade to NORMAL YJ.

Hi everyone!
I just finished my very first Jeep Wrangler rebuild and figured I'd share the pictures with everyone. First off I'd like to state that I am an amateur mechanic at best and without the big help of friends and family none of this would have came together. This was a huge labor of love taking near 10 months to finish just due to time constraints and learning curve (law school, work, wife, kid etc)

I bought this Jeep for 2000 and it was my first wrangler ever. I always wanted to own one and couldn't pass up the the deal however, the renegade body kit is horribly ugly! And so began my first Wrangler rebuild...Enjoy

ParkerJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-11-2012, 11:12 PM   #2
ParkerJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

Here are the original Jeep when I bought it. Looks good eh? Looks as all wrangler users have come to find out can be deceiving!

Unread 01-11-2012, 11:18 PM   #3
ParkerJ
1991 YJ Wrangler 

After removing all the body "armor" of the renegade kit we found all the fun and then some of body rust! The body and frame on this thing was a nightmare! I didn't think to take any photos of allll the rot but here is a photo of the frame and body upon seperating them. Notice all the fun holes left behind by the awesome renegade body kit!

Unread 01-11-2012, 11:22 PM   #4
ParkerJ
1991 YJ Wrangler