JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   YJ Wrangler Technical Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/)
-   -   Fabtech leaf springs (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/fabtech-leaf-springs-1275897/)

DigitalPunk 10-11-2011 09:13 PM

Fabtech leaf springs

Has anyone used the fabtech 3.5" leaf sprigs?

They look pretty stout, have a military wrap and are a well known name, so I figured wth and bought some. Got them on sale from Amazon for $55 each! I currently have 6" springs and hate um, way to high of a lift.

Do the fabtech springs come with bushings? If not, anyone know if they use the standard stock size bushings?

jeepnbrett 10-11-2011 09:56 PM

I've been running the fabtech springs for about 2 years. Very happy with them. They flex well and ride well with no sagging. As far as bushings go, they are a standard size poly bushing. Weather or not they come with bushings depends on who you are buying them from.

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

DigitalPunk 10-11-2011 10:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeepnbrett (Post 12308210)
I've been running the fabtech springs for about 2 years. Very happy with them. They flex well and ride well with no sagging. As far as bushings go, they are a standard size poly bushing. Weather or not they come with bushings depends on who you are buying them from.

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

Thanks brett, thats exactly the info I needed!

zte87 10-12-2011 12:36 AM

3 Attachment(s)
I am running those now and I can confirm you have to buy the bushings separate. So far I love my spring and the only issue is you need to run at least a 1/2 inch lift shackle in the rear to keep the spring from contacting the frame at every little bump or when flexed out! I runs 7/8 boom shackle with mine and could't be happier! Here is a pic of the flex I get with mine keep in mine I don't run track bars or sway bars on my yj! And here is a before and after pic of the rear springs with and without the lift shackles!