Dropping fuel tank and replace rubber fuel lines - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Dropping fuel tank and replace rubber fuel lines

You Pick the Size and Style of Lift Kit. We will Find you Jeep Wrangler Complete Gear Upgrade Kits with Installs andJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at Baselin

Unread 07-15-2015, 09:13 PM   #1
odss91b
1994 YJ Wrangler 

This going to be a how to write up for a 1994 2.5L yj. To begin with I am not a mechanic. And I don't play one on TV. But yesterday when I got the yj I had 3/4 tank of gas I drove 3 miles to work. When I got there I realized I had a gas leak because it was dripping pretty fast. When I left I got almost home again only 3 miles away and ran out of gas. I knew I was going to have do something about it. I searched online and couldn't find a complete write up so I decided to do one. Keep in mind I am not a mechanic but I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I have never tackled this kind of project but if I'm shown how to do something I can do it. Unfortunately there was no one to show what to do. If I did something wrong or you have an easier way to do this please post it up.

So here we go: Step one disconnect the negative battery cable, open the gas cap, and depressurize your fuel system. I have the TBI so it was as simple as finding the the fuel rail and looking for the test valve. Press it and let it depressurize the system.

odss91b is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-15-2015, 09:28 PM   #2
zte87
GIVE IT THE ONION

1995 YJ Wrangler 

It kinda funny I had the same problem on my way home from work today!

luck favors the prepared - anticanman
zte87 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message