Custom Hood Decals - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Custom Hood Decals

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectSavvy Aluminum Gas Tank Skid

Unread 08-27-2014, 11:54 AM   #1
Psyclops
1989 YJ Wrangler 

Custom Hood Decals

Hey folks, just wondered if anyone has done any hood decals? I'm a designer and work at a sign shop so it was pretty easy for me to make a blackout decal and I had a hard time finding any ideas online, seems like there aren't many options available especially for YJs. If anyone is interested I could possibly make some for sale, I live in Vancouver BC Canada though so there would be shipping costs. My design background is in hiphop music album covers so I have a lot of experience making things look aggressive and cool lol.. It's not super easy to install something like this with shapes cut out though, so you might want to pay a sign company to put it on for you. Anyways post a pic of your hood decals (blackout top or names along side of hood) if you have some, I'm interested in seeing what's out there.

I know I used the TJ wrangler logo but I couldn't find a YJ version I was able to use.

Psyclops is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2014, 12:16 PM   #2
Luuca
Professional Novice

2005 LJ Wrangler 

That thing looks like a bear to put on...
91 YJ "Alice" 2.5L AX5 D30/35 -Busted Knuckles Yellow Jeep Club Club #91

05 LJ Rubi "Ghost" 4.0L Auto NV241 D44/44 locked 4" RE Lift 1" BL 33s
Luuca is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2014, 01:10 PM   #3
mike134
1989 YJ Wrangler