Quantcast Corbeau Moab seats - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles

Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Corbeau Moab seats

Great deals on Mickey Thompson Tires @ Jeephut.comRCV Heavy Duty Axle Shafts Now Shipping at Baseline4x4.comPoison Spyder Brawler Rockers!

Reply
Old 01-25-2009, 11:54 AM   #1
dchristian24
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: norman
Posts: 60
Corbeau Moab seats

Does anyone know anything about these seats? And why are these so much cheaper than everyone else? I really like the looks of the seats and everybody is selling them from $220-$240 per seat. Then I ran across these guys and they are half price.

http://www.discountjeepparts.com/product_info.php/cPath/40_1771_704/products_id/26311?osCsid=165857cf088416ad73223370afc3ff97

dchristian24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 01:24 PM   #2
befumo
Registered User
1995 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: , Dover, Delaware
Posts: 686
Oh god, good find. Was wondering the same thing about these seats, they look comfortable and they look good also.
befumo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 01:36 PM   #3
befumo
Registered User
1995 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: , Dover, Delaware
Posts: 686
This site legit too? Theres another site exactly like it.. so im wondering.
befumo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 02:38 PM   #4
newtjrjrjr
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: cincinnati
Posts: 150
my guess would be because they are fixed back seat where a reclining style would be more, and I'm assuming that since the site also recommends inflatable lumber support they would be lacking in that department. I would be curious to hear from someone who has these.
newtjrjrjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 03:51 PM   #5
TheRealOldjeep
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: mn
Posts: 1,348
All I want to know is who is :
Stephen Wxxxxxxxx
xxxx Bxxxx Street
Yuba City, CA xxxxx
United States

? (Changed some details)

If I add them to my cart, that is the name and address that it wants to ship them to. Little scary, I don't think I'll be ordering anything from a website that was built so poorly.
__________________
Chuck P
94 YJ 2.5L/AW4
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/94-yj-649943/ Build Thread

www.oldjeep.com My site
www.mntrailriders.org My Club
TheRealOldjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 03:54 PM   #6
befumo
Registered User
1995 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: , Dover, Delaware
Posts: 686
Well you went to the URL he supplied, im not sure why it would show his information because i would assume its normally saved in the cookies or for that account. Im just wondering if its a legit site, or a legit site but theyre just crappy customer service, shipping etc.
befumo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 03:55 PM   #7
timatoe
Jello Puddin'
 
timatoe's Avatar
1990 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nevada City California
Posts: 11,977
That's funny cause that link already has two of them in the cart. I'm pretty sure they run an eBay store too, if that's the case I've bought stuff from them and all was good.

BTW, Goobersbro lives in Yuba City ??????
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbolty View Post
... never underestimate the idiocy of Nancy Pelosi...


Quote:
Originally Posted by George Orwell
We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm.


timatoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 04:22 PM   #8
Bezzell
Registered User
1989 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 52
Wow, that is a good deal.
Bezzell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 05:25 PM   #9
tygo
Registered User
1990 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: saskatchewan
Posts: 105
if anyone orders please let us know how it goes, looks too good to be true but if its legit then I'm in.
tygo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 05:25 PM   #10
befumo
Registered User
1995 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: , Dover, Delaware
Posts: 686
Anyone else verify this company is legit or any good?
befumo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 06:07 PM   #11
dchristian24
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: norman
Posts: 60
I want to order them but was hoping someone on here had dealt with them. Here is another site that is identical. Anyone dealt with them under this name?

http://www.tellico4x4.com/product_info.php/cPath/1771_704/products_id/26311
dchristian24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 10:05 PM   #12
CJ7Pilot
Too many hobbies....
 
CJ7Pilot's Avatar
1997 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yuba City, California
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealOldjeep View Post
All I want to know is who is :
Stephen Wxxxxxxxx
xxxx Bxxxx Street
Yuba City, CA xxxxx
United States

? (Changed some details)

If I add them to my cart, that is the name and address that it wants to ship them to. Little scary, I don't think I'll be ordering anything from a website that was built so poorly.
Holy cow... that's me!

I followed the link, and almost ordered the seats, then backed out right before entering my credit card info.

So am I logged in for everybody?

You can send me the seats if you want. ... But now I've got to figure out how to scrub my info from that site.

Cheers!
__________________
Now I must hurry on... for there they go, and I am their leader....
CJ7Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 10:20 PM   #13
befumo
Registered User
1995 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: , Dover, Delaware
Posts: 686
Quote:
Originally Posted by dchristian24 View Post
I want to order them but was hoping someone on here had dealt with them. Here is another site that is identical. Anyone dealt with them under this name?

http://www.tellico4x4.com/product_info.php/cPath/1771_704/products_id/26311
Yes exactly! They are the same exact sites.. making me wonder if they are legit. Why would they create a second site, maybe to scam twice as many people..
befumo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 10:24 PM   #14
CJ7Pilot
Too many hobbies....
 
CJ7Pilot's Avatar
1997 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yuba City, California
Posts: 273
This evening, I called the 800 numbers for Discount Jeep Parts, and for Tellico 4x4, and they both have a message machine answering for the "4x4.com parts center," which I think is Tellico4x4.com.

However, I tried logging in to the Tellico site, using my Discount Jeep Parts login info, and it didn't work.

I'm inclined to think it's a glitch in the programming, but I'll call them tomorrow to make sure.

I'll keep you posted.

Thanks!
__________________
Now I must hurry on... for there they go, and I am their leader....
CJ7Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 10:24 PM   #15
flys_yj
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: pacific north west
Posts: 347
i own corbeau moab's. i love em, mine recline and they bolted right up..i paid waaayy more for mine. so looks like a good deal if they are the real thing.
flys_yj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads




Glock Forum



Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.

Copyright © Group Builder, Inc - All Rights Reserved