Corbeau 3-Point Retractable Harness - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Corbeau 3-Point Retractable Harness

SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineG2 Disc Brake Conversion Kit for Jeep Wrangler YJ TJ LJ Ch

Unread 09-01-2014, 03:05 PM   #1
ThreeHeadedYJ
1993 YJ Wrangler 

Corbeau 3-Point Retractable Harness

I installed a pair of Corbeau retractable harness belts a few weeks ago and I am pleased with the results so I thought I would share with everyone the install.

I have been running a pair of Corbeau CR1 seats for a 3-4 years now and I have to say they are awesome. Well, both of my factory seat-belts decided to fail about a month ago (driver latch mechanism, passenger tumbler for belt extension); so I decided it was time for an upgrade!

I ended up going with Corbeau's Retractable harness belt option because I wanted the freedom of reaching my dash once I was buckled in; but the security and added visual aesthetics of the harness belt.

The link to the seat belts is provided below:
http://www.corbeau.com/products/harn...harness_belts/

Install was pretty straight forward after I figured out where I was going to mount everything. To keep from drilling more holes in the jeep than necessary I decided to use the stock locations for the seat-belt roller and clicker already in the jeep to mount the waist sections of the harness belt (I replaced the star bolts with grade 8 for my own convenience).