Color schemes - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Color schemes

WJ Tube Doors Now Available!*VOTE NOW Help Metalcloak Giveaway an XJ Suspension*TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFG

Unread 05-15-2013, 11:41 AM   #1
Nowiser
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Color schemes

Well im new to the Jeep world as of last Saturday, bought a 1990 YJ, frame is in good shape, body needs a few panels replaced, everything else is fine but the engine, it is blown. It came with a 4.2l, borg warner t5 tranny and transfer case that the PO was going to drop in but he just didnt have time. I think I got a pretty solid deal walking out of there with it for $1,000. Anyways, I have decided to take her all the way down to the frame and do some restoration. I am trying to figure out what color scheme I want to go with that stands out but is not off the wall. The interior seats are tan, and those are not in the budget until the end (if I can stay within budget ). I want to put a monstaliner in the tub, but not black because of how hot it will get. So I am thinking the lighter charcoal color, or one of the sand/dessert colors. The charcoal may look ok but my original goal was to paint it Electric Green with hinges and stuff matte black, not many YJs are Electric Green, so i thought it would look good. Trouble is, I don't know what interior tub color to go with it.

Anyone have any other color ideas they wanted to run but havent done it themselves? Not trying to steal anything just want to hear some other ideas. My creativity can sometimes be non existent

Thanks guys!

Nowiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2013, 12:03 PM   #2
johnboy68
Will work for parts

1995 YJ Wrangler