Clutch questions... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Clutch questions...

Labor day sale @ rockridge 4wd! 8/29-9/1 site wide..promo Rough Country Deals at JeepHut.comShocktober is here! Get new shocks for your Jeep!!!!

Unread 02-11-2013, 01:15 PM   #1
Eron
1993 YJ Wrangler 

Clutch questions...

After searching a bit i could not find the answer im after, and im in a bit a crunch for time. Im leaving soon and need this figured so the old lady can have the truck fixed while im out of town.
Let me say this before i get into it.... Im not a mechanic by any means, but an learning as i go.

The clutch pedal is near the top. And ive been told that there is no way to adjust the pedal. So my question is... What is my best plan of action for this? Replace just the friction plate? Or replace the whole clutch? And that is me assuming they are sold separately. The clutch it self seems to work well. At least well enough. But i dont want to have to get into it again if i dont have to. Also, i have a small amount of money set aside. Is there any cheapish upgrades i could toss in while ive got the tranny out that would help with a average DD? Thanks a ton for any replies i get!!! You are helping me in a gigantic way!!!!

P.S. Could you suggest some brands to buy, or stay away from? Again...thanks!!!!

Eron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-11-2013, 01:54 PM   #2
amc75matador
1988 YJ Wrangler 

if it's near the top, what is the problem? or is it binding when it's to the floor? you can buy everything separately if you so desire. Is this a hydraulic or mechanical clutch linkage?
Unread 02-11-2013, 02:04 PM   #3
Eron
1993 YJ Wrangler 

Thanks for your reply!!!