Cleaning Weber 32/36 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Cleaning Weber 32/36

RCV Heavy Duty Axle Shafts Now Shipping at Baseline4x4.comStainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge Bushings

Unread 05-28-2010, 03:00 PM   #1
Tompatt
1987 YJ Wrangler 

Cleaning Weber 32/36

Im a noob when it comes to webers. I was wondering since im getting worse gas millage than i did before i wanna change all filters and clean the carb. Could anyone tell me what i need to do to make my weber run like new again?

Tompatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2010, 03:03 PM   #2
ImpactFabWorks
1990 YJ Wrangler 

IMO if your going to pull a carb to clean it, you should just spend the $15 for the rebuild kit. but before I did that I would try to tune it first.

www.Impact-FabWorks.com

Impact-FabWorks Facebook

Please fill out your profile, It helps us help you!!!
ImpactFabWorks is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2010, 03:10 PM   #3
Tompatt
1987 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by brian_nichols View Post
IMO if your going to pull a carb to clean it, you should just spend the $15 for the rebuild kit. but before I did that I would try to tune it first.
yea im was gonna get a rebuild... i just wanna clean it all out. it hasnt been cleaned out in 3 years.
Unread 05-28-2010, 03:12 PM   #4
ImpactFabWorks
1990 YJ Wrangler 

well rebuilding it is a pretty easy job. it's all about remembering how it came apart so you can put it back together. I suggest investing in some chem dip to clean it.

www.Impact-FabWorks.com

Impact-FabWorks Facebook

Please fill out your profile, It helps us help you!!!
ImpactFabWorks is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2010, 02:56 PM   #5
Tompatt
1987 YJ Wrangler