Air Horn - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Air Horn

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Clayton Off Road JK Short Arm Suspension Kits

Reply
Unread 05-19-2001, 09:49 PM   #1
InspGadgt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Georgia
Posts: 4
Air Horn

Heyyas Folx, Anyone install a Dual Air Horn system in their YJ? Picked up a WOLO today & took a look. Trying to figure out WHERE!!! LOL

sp8r

__________________
-= IG =-
hicks1961@icqmail.com
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-20-2001, 09:28 PM   #2
wilhelm
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: fanwood,nj
Posts: 32
try either removing or moving the factory horn assembly or where the factory jack is under the hood.
wilhelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2001, 10:50 AM   #3
damonejeep
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Alexandria, Virginia
Posts: 148
The install is easy. I attached the air compressor to the post where the old horn was, and placed the two horn cones behind the compressor wedged in between the air filter and the wheel fender. If there is no room there, just look for a place where there is room and either wedge them in or screw them in. Install took me about 1/2 hour.
Good luck
__________________
Andrew
94 4.0L YJ, 31x10.5 ProComp MT's, 3.5" BDS, lockers and 4:56 gears to come!
damonejeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2001, 11:11 AM   #4
InspGadgt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Georgia
Posts: 4
thanks. I "THOUGHT" I could use the existing wiring, but since I've read thru the install notes, guess not.

Can I use the existing horn button (sterring wheel) tho?

Thanx much

-= IG =-
__________________
-= IG =-
hicks1961@icqmail.com
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2001, 02:21 PM   #5
horatio102
Web Wheeler
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: bjjkb
Posts: 1,451
You are yousing a relay, right?
Marked 30, 85, 86, 87.
30 goes to the battery
85 I think is the ground
86 should be where you plug the factory horn wire in
87 goes to the compressor.

That's all from memory though. Check the instructions. Where it says switch, just use the factory wires.
horatio102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2001, 10:47 AM   #6
damonejeep
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Alexandria, Virginia
Posts: 148
Horatio is right. Just go slow and the job is not that difficult.
__________________
Andrew
94 4.0L YJ, 31x10.5 ProComp MT's, 3.5" BDS, lockers and 4:56 gears to come!
damonejeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2001, 11:09 AM   #7
InspGadgt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Georgia
Posts: 4
Thanks guys. I can field strip an m16 blind, & the same with a computer (& reassemble),but anything more than putting gas (and oil when the wife reminds me) into a car & I'm an idiot. Suggestions on where to tie into the positive for power?

Thanx much

-= IG =-
__________________
-= IG =-
hicks1961@icqmail.com
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.