94 YJ build thread - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > 94 YJ build thread

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRuffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 07-01-2011, 02:26 AM   #1
stratostix
1994 YJ Wrangler 

I started this thread over a yr ago but didnt really keep it coming. Things were moving very slow. It's been a yr n a half now since i've had the jeep and i've had the time to do a lot more. Now is probably a good time to edit/revive this thread. I hope some of this can help someone out there.
i started out as a complete novice. I'm quite a bit more confident nowadays wrench/fabricating but i'm still a noob compared to many members on this forum. Anyways, here goes nothing...

Here's the jeep 2 days after I bought it...

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

[QUOTE=Anticanman;14148985]If they're gonna bend you over for that much, I'd definitely pay extra for the lube!![/QUOTE]

Jeep Build thread:

[url]http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f12/94-yj-build-thread-1234264/[/url]
stratostix is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-01-2011, 02:36 AM   #2
stratostix
1994 YJ Wrangler 

The first thing I did was pull the carpet and clean it. Tub looked real nice. minimal rust all over

Unread 07-01-2011, 03:04 AM   #3
stratostix
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Throwout bearing went up after 300 miles of purchase. Putting in a new clutch kit became my first job on any vehicle i ever owned...

It was tough. i didnt have too many tools and everything was seized/rusted... I also realized that the new clutch was gonna be just the tip of the iceberg.
Unread 07-01-2011, 03:15 AM   #4
stratostix
1994 YJ Wrangler