1991 Jeep Wrangler - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > YJ Wrangler Technical Forum > 1991 Jeep Wrangler

~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon ZipThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Unread 03-27-2013, 03:03 PM   #1
wugambino
1991 YJ Wrangler 

1991 Jeep Wrangler

I'm a college student owning a jeep older than me for two years and i am trying to find out how much it costs to get it sanded and painted. Since most of you gone through this im seeking advice for some of you jeep veterans, so any help?

wugambino is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2013, 03:21 PM   #2
Jeepsr4me

27.86 in sanding disks and 40 bucks for that nice paint at Lowes.... You really asked a VERY open question with boundaries to what you really want in the end...
Jeepsr4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2013, 03:29 PM   #3
Luuca
Professional Novice

2005 LJ Wrangler 

You probably want to take this thread over to the Paint and Body Section of the Forums here: http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f260/

That said, paint and body are something you can probably do yourself. depending upon how dented, rusted, and how many previous coats of paint your jeep has on it, you may be able to sand it down yourself and spray paint it.

How good of a finish do you desire for your Jeep?

What condition is it in now?

How long do you plan on owning your Jeep?

Do you wheel it and dent/scratch it on a regular basis?

If you drag it through hell every month, rattle can it. If you drive mainly on-road and want it to look like a newer car finish - get it professionally done.

My daughter doesn't wheel her jeep hard. Hers went from this:

to this:

and now this: