XJ Clutch fan replacement - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > XJ Clutch fan replacement

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineNEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!!

Unread 02-12-2013, 08:35 PM   #1
Bmjames24
1996 XJ Cherokee 

XJ Clutch fan replacement

Okay so I've been doing a bit of driving in the jeep lately, I have an exhaust on my jeep, and it has come to my attention that I seriously hate the sound of the clutch fan being so loud that I can barely hear my exhaust. What I have set in mind is getting the electric fan/radiator combo. I have little to no knowledge on how much it takes to cool the jeep. I do know that the I6 4.0l HO likes to run hot (200). I absolutely hate the sound of the clutch fan. Please help me out guys give me some awesome knowledge!

Bmjames24 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-12-2013, 08:38 PM   #2
CJ7-Tim
Real Jeeps have dents.

2000 XJ Cherokee 

If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

Between 2009 when Obama took office, and 2013, median annual household incomes have fallen by more than $2,100.

Progressive Liberalism: Bringing you new Healthcare ideas so wonderful, they have to include mandatory participation ......

Originally Posted by Ronald W. Reagan: Government is not the solution to our problems; Government is the problem.
CJ7-Tim is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-12-2013, 09:17 PM   #3
Paradise XJ
1990 XJ Cherokee 

The e-fan swap is going to be noisier than a mechanical fan...all that on, off, on ,off. Then there's the CFM question. Is it enough, is the hype about plenty of air flow true...or?