radiator tranny hose quick disconnect - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > radiator tranny hose quick disconnect

Rugged Ridge Modular XHD Snorkel Now for both 3.8L and 3.6RIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 10-19-2005, 10:08 PM   #1
rockodilered

radiator tranny hose quick disconnect

I'm replacing the stock radiator on my '91 XJ Laredo (4.0 I6 automatic w/ air conditioning) with an aftermarket 3-row. How do I get the lower tranny cooling hose off? It's got this "quick disconnect" but this is my first time doing this sort of thing and I don't know how to get the thing off.

rockodilered is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-19-2005, 10:15 PM   #2
Dave41079

Squeeze the two tabs with a pair of pliers, push towards the radiator, then tug off. It took me a couple of tries to get it right. Putting it back on you just push it on until it clicks and make sure both tabs are all the way out.
Cragar Soft 8's/31x10.50x15 BFG AT KO's[/COLOR]
[/CENTER]
Dave41079 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-19-2005, 10:23 PM   #3
rockodilered

do I need to worry about tranny fluid leaking all over the place?
Unread 10-19-2005, 10:25 PM   #4
Dave41079

I just did this a week and a half ago. When I did it, my Jeep was completely cool..had been sitting all night. I had a drip or two, and that's it...it wasn't even the size of a dime. if it's warm, not sure.
Cragar Soft 8's/31x10.50x15 BFG AT KO's[/COLOR]
[/CENTER]
Dave41079 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-19-2005, 11:01 PM   #5
rockodilered