Please Help!! P0138, P0141 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Please Help!! P0138, P0141

Dan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGGEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE

Unread 12-22-2013, 09:56 PM   #1
Willscharowkee

Please Help!! P0138, P0141

Hey everybody, I'm new here earlier this year my car was stolen and I acquired a 98 XJ for $500 with 170k on it. So far I have put about $1000 in parts onto it, (junkyard rear for bad pinion bearings VERY noisy, fuel pump-extended crank and bad FLS, cat converter-blown apart, spark plugs and wires, alternator, belt) I am a mechanic by trade so I save money on labor. I have repaired about 3 DTC's that were coming up except p0138 p0141 for the downstream O2 sensor. New sensor I put in is the larger bodied Bosch sensor, also checked the heater fuse underhood and it is good and has battery voltage with engine running and cleaned the ground on the block. I was hoping for a schematic for the downstream o2 sensor? Also wondering if anyone knows where underneath a chaff or break may occur besides the driveshaft, b/c thats fine. The reading remains at 450mv with the engine running for that sensor but sensor 1 does go down (and it is the original). I cannot pull my car in the shop I work at anymore (new owners) so I'll have to crawl underneath and start probing. Just hoping for some tips on locations if I do find it is in the harness. I have searched incessantly and keep finding the same answers. It is my only vehicle and I drive 400 miles a week to get to work. Any help is appreciated. thanks!

Willscharowkee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2013, 12:59 PM   #2
Willscharowkee