Parking fogs- stupid idea?? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Parking fogs- stupid idea??

Labor Day Sale!Clayton Off Road - last day of the Labor Day special!FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome Effect

Unread 11-24-2012, 05:45 PM   #1
bud01234
1985 XJ Cherokee 

Parking fogs- stupid idea??

Ok, i'm a newbie so I'm allowed one stoopid question-

I need more light for my 95 XJ country, so am considering fog lights but the thought occured to me... wonder if it would be possible to convert the parking lights to fog lights?? Who uses parking lights any more and if I use fog turn signals they will really be noticable. lol

(maybe just switching bulbs if I got really lucky; if not find some rectangular fogs that would fit in the cavity where the current parking lights are.

If this worked, then no mounting on bumper or roof; use existing wiring so the fogs would come on when you turn the lights on and I can save my reputation for being LAZY.

Ok, so that's my idea for parking fogs. You may now proceed to shoot holes in the idea.

parkingtofogs.jpg  
bud01234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2012, 05:58 PM   #2
buildin1XJ
Web Wheeler
1999 XJ Cherokee 

Cops might not like it to much,the heat generated by the fog bulbs may also cause the parking light lenses to crack.
buildin1XJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2012, 07:24 PM   #3
Azzy
Web Wheeler

1996 XJ Cherokee 

During the day, those are your turn signals. At least thats how it works on my 96.
Unread 11-24-2012, 08:00 PM   #4
DullesJeep
1995 XJ Cherokee