NOOB Here, Need some assistance - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > NOOB Here, Need some assistance

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome Effect

Unread 09-14-2011, 04:17 PM   #1
shaveradam

NOOB Here, Need some assistance

New guy here, not new to the auto-enthusiast message board type thing but a noob to jeeps

Alrighty, so I am in the process of purchasing a 2001 Cherokee Sport. I would like to know exactly what goes into making my stocker look like this jeep below...

[/QUOTE]

I know I need a lift kit, new shocks, but could someone tell me what size lift that is and what size tires and wheels those appear to be?

shaveradam is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2011, 04:19 PM   #2
shaveradam

I'm potentially looking at something like this kit...

http://www.4x4groupbuy.com/store/ter...ng-p-6032.html

What are your thoughts? I have a pretty small budget for wheels, tires and the lift kit. I know, I get what I pay for, but I don't want a driveability issue as this will be my DD during the winter (my 04' Supercharged Monte Carlo will be hibernating).
shaveradam is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2011, 04:22 PM   #3
cherokeekid58
2000 XJ Cherokee 

3-3.5 inch lift with 31x9.5r15 Goodyear wranglers (obviously) ok next question?!!!

So far it seems correlated to OCD and the need to look at one's poop."
cherokeekid58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2011, 07:16 PM   #4
BlueRidgeMark
1994 XJ Cherokee 

No, no, no. All of that advice is WRONG!