help XJ gas guzzling fire fighter! Flashpaq 3875 not worth it. What options? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > help XJ gas guzzling fire fighter! Flashpaq 3875 not worth it. What options?

Oconee Off-Road Free Shipping Lifts Tires Bumpers Tops andNitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wdFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 03-12-2013, 01:49 PM   #1
5jeepsIn12years
1999 XJ Cherokee 

help XJ gas guzzling fire fighter! Flashpaq 3875 not worth it. What options?

So i went and bought myself a flashpaq 3875 for my 1999 XJ and it does not come close to what i want. I'm a firefighter in the high country of colorado so i'll be burning down the highway at the speed limit of 75mph(exactly the speed limit, never over. Never... ) and i've got to maximize my fuel efficency.

I need help picking a reader please! any other advice would be really good.

I want options for Mileage, Towing, overall performance monitoring and Using 87/91 Octane. A real time display would be SWEET but i realize is hard due to the age of my XJ. Some kind of computer support (windows 7 compatible, preffered) would be superb.

I'm willing to pay more but i need to know what would be best! I would love one with a display that was responsive.

What options do i have>?

Thanks for your help

5jeepsIn12years is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2013, 02:38 PM   #2
Cleaner13

Im just curious what results you did get from the superchips? I know this isnt going to be any help nor is it what you want to hear, but traveling at 75mph in these boxy jeeps severely cuts down the mpg
what mpg are you getting already?